And the Adventures Begin…

11 cities, 10 flights, 9 countries, 8 buses, 7 languages, 6 currencies, 5 shuttles, 4 continents, 3 layovers, 2 holidays…1 month.

First,  I began my adventure with a quick trip to Eilat, Israel. When we landed at the VDA airport, of course, out of me and my travel partner, Connor, I am the suspicious one and started to be questioned about every single detail of my life. The boarder control lady said my college part seemed very promising (totally sarcastic).

Anyways, we took a shuttle into the city and got a huge Israeli hummus platter and two strong-ass coffees. We then continued to hang out on the beach, got some beers and cigarettes, and just enjoyed the sunset. It was a very touristy city, but it was also a great introduction into this month long of many adventures.

I was so worried about 3 days before this trip thinking that I would get lost or not know where to go or what to do. And honestly, every exciting that happens is something that I did not plan and unexpected. My goals for the upcoming trips is to be more accepting of the fact that only so much is in my control. It all happens for a reason. I am a very prepared person and I worked hard to make everything smooth, but sometimes, things happen..this trip is teaching me to be o.k. with that!

 

Leave a comment